top of page

50 questions about me!


Hey everyone! In order to kick off this blog, I would love for you guys to get to know me a little better! To do that, I decided I would answer 50 random questions concerning my likes, my dislikes, my family, and my personality! So, lets begin!

50 Questions: 1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?

 

My first and middle name (Shelby Malin) are actually both from the movie Steel Magnolias! 2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?

 

Probably recently because I am one of the biggest messes you'll ever meet LOL! 3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?

 

yes I do! 4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?

 

Turkey, no question. 5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?

 

I do not. 6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?

 

Absolutely! 7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?

 

97 percent of the time, yes. 8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?

 

yes! 9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?

 

Absolutely not!!! 10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?

 

Since college, I have found a new love for Cinnamon Toast Crunch! 11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?

 

Do I? No. Should I? Yes. 12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?

 

I think I can be for sure! 13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?

 

Moose Tracks!! 14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?

 

Definitely their eyes! 15. RED OR PINK?

 

If you couldn't tell by the theme of this blog, I am going to have to say pink! 16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?

 

I would have to say my stomach, but most people would feel the same way! 17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?

 

My roommates (we are all home for the weekend), and my best friends who are all attending different colleges than I am! 18. WHAT IS YOUR DREAM CAREER?

 

I would love to work with Child and Youth Services! 19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?

 

I'm barefoot! 20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?

 

A protein bar (I don't know why I need it, I don't plan on doing anything other than sitting on my butt all day). 21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?

 

My sister (Kasey) is watching TV! 22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?

 

Pink. Or White. 23. FAVORITE SMELLS?

 

Pizza, my sisters boyfriends cologne (is that weird?), and Old Spice anything! 24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?

 

My mother, the usual. 25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?

 

Beach beach beach beach!!! 26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?

 

Softball (In person) and football (In person) 27. HAIR COLOR?

 

My hair is a mystery, some say it's brown and some say its blonde! 28. EYE COLOR?

 

Hazel! 29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?

 

Do I? No. Should I? Yes. 30. FAVORITE FOOD?

 

McDonald's.. 31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?

 

Scary movies! 32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?

 

I want to say Clueless, a few months ago? I'm not a huge movie watcher! 33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?

 

Black! 34. SUMMER OR WINTER?

 

SUMMER. (It's currently winter, I'm so over it) 35. HUGS OR KISSES?

 

Both!! 36. FAVORITE DESSERT?

 

ice cream, 100 percent ice cream. 37. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?

 

I don't really prefer one over the other! 38. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?

 

I'd say computer, I don't watch too much television! 39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

 

Night Road by Kristin Hannah! 40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

 

I don't use a mouse. 41. ANY TATTOOS?

 

Yes! I have the words "you are loved always" in my mothers, sisters, fathers and my handwriting on my side! 42. FAVORITE SOUND?

 

Does music count? 43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?

 

Beatles! 44. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?

 

Florida 45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?

 

Im a photographer! 46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?

 

Beaver, PA! 47. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?

 

Ellwood City, and La Roche College! 48. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?

 

White 49. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?

 

Gold! 50. ANY PETS? A cat (Harvie) and a dog (Roxy)

with love,

Shelby

bottom of page