top of page

Friday Favorite!!


Hi guys! So, one weekly blog idea that I decided I would give a try is a "Friday Favorite". With this topic, I will decide on and review a product that I have used over that week that ranked above all other products!

For week one, a beauty(I think) product.

I have been completely intrigued by this whole "charcoal toothpaste" and black toothpaste trend..

My roommate and I decided that we were going to try this trend.. and looked around online to see where we could find something to try! We didn't quite find a black toothpaste, but we did find a toothpaste in a black box. That counts right?

You bet it does! It turns out, this toothpaste is made with 3 parts: Calcium, Baking Soda, and Peroxide. I have tried SO many teeth whitening procedures in my 20 years on this earth and have never found an item (at a reasonable price) that actually works for me!

When I bought this Arm & Hammer Truly Radiant Whitening & Enamel Strengthening Toothpaste, I did not know what to expect! It was $3.49 at Target..so naturally, we bought it.

The toothpaste has a pretty strong taste (of course it does, it is peroxide and baking soda!!), but it is not overwhelming! It made my teeth feel SO SMOOTH, first of all. Not only just when I first brushed them, but all day!! I might be crazy, but I feel like my teeth whitened the first time I used the paste! I've used it three times since I bought it, and I feel as if this will be my go to toothpaste from now on! (My next oral hygiene product that I will be trying is going to be a charcoal toothbrush maybe??)

I completely recommend this product to anyone and everyone! It's cheap and it really feels like it is doing what is advertised. 10/10 so far!! If anyone else decides to try this toothpaste, let me know your thoughts on the product!

With love,

Shelby ♡


bottom of page