top of page

It's Monday & I'm TRYING To Get Motivated!


Hello everyone and thank you for staying tuned! Its Monday, the worst day of the week (in my opinion) and I'm roughly halfway through my day..

I really can't complain too much, except it is snowy outside! UGH. I'm begging Phil to not see his shadow this week, and predict that spring will be on it's way because I am OVER THIS WEATHER. I tried on one of my roommates bathing suits today (because that wouldn't worsen my mood at all, right?) and it was a BIG mistake because now all I can think about is sun and warmth and swimming pools and tan skin and summer! Sadly though, I need to think about homework and sleep schedules and what to wear so I don't freeze during my two minute walk to class.

But for todays post, in hopes of moving winter along and realizing how close we are to actually making some sort of step in the direction of summer, I decided to give you guys a run down of my schedule for the week!

All you missed so far was my Computer Applications class and a mess of a workout, which by the way I am on day two of this weeks routine and I haven't cried once! I have a lot of studying to do between now and my night class (at 6) and I should probably shower before that as well..but we'll just see what happens...

Anyways, I have a few meetings, classes, lots of homework, and all that not so fun stuff coming up between now and Thursday, but Thursday night one of the clubs on campus is throwing a Disney party (free food)! My roommate Olivia and I will be attending and of course going all out and dressing up (pictures to come). I don't know much about what will come from this weekend, but I hope to see my best friends when they come home from their colleges, and I will be going to lunch with my mother as well!

Tomorrow is the day that I dread most (so far) for this workout routine, and there is also Zumba class starting at 8:30 pm that will be happening, so pray for me!

On a happier note, after this week, our next Monday is in February and that means so many good things!

-We are one week closer to Spring Break

-We are one week closer to summer

-Valentines Day!

-Fifty Shades Darker

-Did I mention we are one week closer to summer???

I will work on making this blog grow as much as possible and appeal everyone, so thank you so much if you have subscribed viewed this far!

Have a GREAT week you guys!

With love,

Shelby ♡


bottom of page